News

The festival will take place

at the Quadriga Forum in Berlin

from December 14th to 16th, 2021.

Stay up to date for more details via our newsletter.
Follow us on LinkedIn and Twitter under the festival hashtag #unknOwns21.

CALL FOR REGISTRATION!

Please register here.

The registration is open until 16th Novemeber!

What?

The unknOwn unknOwns – With Open Science and Innovation on to new worlds!

At the innOsci Festival we will go on a discovery tour together and explore new spaces of possibility, potentials and sources for new knowledge on the landscape of the innovation ecosystem and on the way to the future.

During three days at the innOsci Festival ‘The unknOwn unkOwns’, we want to open up new possibility spaces for research and innovation together and across sectors through openness.

The focus is on three main areas:

  • Learn: highlighting good practice from research & innovation, learning about methods & future skills.
  • Design: Creating prototypes & impulses for the application of Open Practices
  • Change: discussing strategies, scenarios & policies of Open Science and Innovation

…as well as four tracks that we cover thematically:

  • Transformation Track: Social innovations and transdisciplinary work.

How can we work together to meet the major challenges of society?
In the Transformation Tracks, we look at topics such as collaboration, changing frameworks and structures, often taking a systemic view. This may involve the transfer of science to business and vice versa, mission-oriented policy, or insights into how sustainable change has been implemented in an organization.

  • Innovation Track: Technical innovations and the application of open innovation methods

How do we come up with solutions to the many problems?
In the Innovation Tracks, we look at how the innovation process should be structured, which approaches to solutions already exist, and which methods help us find solutions. For example, we dive into future scenarios, test models, learn about new techniques or fill out an Innovation Canvas.

  • Culture Track: Open Mindset und new open work culture

How do we foster an open mindset and work culture?
Through the Culture Tracks, we want to learn how to challenge habits, assumptions and ways of working in order to initiate change. From the individual to the organisation, it’s about, for example, how to uncover unconscious processes, how to foster a culture of error, or how turning your own business model upside down promotes flexibility.

  • Data Track: Data-driven innovation and the sharing and repurposing of data.

How do we use data for the benefit of all?
The Data Tracks are particularly dedicated to the challenge of sharing data despite additional efforts and legal restrictions. We will take a look at the skills needed to handle data, how ethical principles can be taken into account, and learn about some good examples in the context of the Open Data Impact Awards.

„If we had better anticipated the health crisis, would its consequences have been so disastrous? Why, if the risk had already been identified, was the world not better prepared? How can we plan for an uncertain tomorrow? By imagining it. By anticipating it, rather than enduring it. Faced with contemporary challenges, we need to be inventive – and that’s what futures literacy is all about.“

Audrey Azoulay, UNESCO Director-General
Who?

The festival is aimed at all Open Science and Open Innovation pioneers – doers, multipliers and decision-makers – as well as those who want to become them. They come from the sectors of science, business, politics and civil society.

innOsci, the Forum Open Innovation Culture, is a network of people who are active in new innovation cultures. It tests the potentials, but also the limits of an Open Innovation Culture and derives instruments for implementation in organizations and recommendations for politics, science and business from joint discussions and experiences of the Community of Practice.

 

Here you can download the pitch deck for the innOsci Festival. (In German) pdf (1.2 MB)
  • Workshop Day - learn

    To be able to anticipate the unknOwn unknOwns and shape new worlds with Open Science and Innovation, you need a mindset, skillset and toolset – on Workshop Day, we want to take a close look at all three in interactive formats. In crisp and interactive workshop formats, we will give all those who want to learn something new impulses for their own practice.

  • Prototype Day - Design

    On the Prototype Day, we would like to work on concrete issues with the help of practitioners and develop and test solutions together with representatives from different sectors in a curated process. The Prototype Day is aimed at all those who want to create something concrete. The goal is for the participants to come up with a result that is easy to communicate and with which they can continue to work.

     

  • Policy Day - Change

    On Policy Day, we would like to discuss political developments and necessary action recommendations. For this purpose, we organise panel discussions, roundtables and insights with representatives from politics, science, business and civil society.

  • Habour of the Pioneers

    At the Habour of the Pioneers, you can get inspired by experienced openness practitioners before you venture out on your next openness journey. Whether it’s research projects on Open Science, Open Innovation, new strategies or forms of organization, management approaches or infrastructures, or projects that practice Openness directly: here you will find knowledge and experiences that can help you on your journey.

    You will get inspiration about existing projects in Spotlights Sessions presented at the Workshop and Policy Day. Additionally, on Workshop Day and Policy Day you will have the opportunity to get in touch with more experienced openness practitioners, exchange ideas and plan your next expedition together.

Contact

  • Kaja Niemann
    Project Manager

Aktuelles

Das Festival findet

Am 14.-16. Dezember 2021

In Präsenz in Berlin

Im Quadriga Forum statt.

 

CALL FOR REGISTRATION!

Hier geht es zur Voranmeldung, die bis zum 16. November offen ist.

 

Über weitere Details auf dem Laufenden bleiben über unseren Newsletter (Link zur NL-Anmeldung).
Folgt uns auf LinkedIn und Twitter unter dem Festival-Hashtag #unknOwns21.

 

Was?

The unknOwn unknOwns – Mit Offener Wissenschaft und Innovation auf zu neuen Welten!

Auf dem innOsci Festival gehen wir gemeinsam auf Entdeckungstour, und erkunden neue Möglichkeitsräume, Potenziale und Quellen für neues Wissen auf der Land­karte des Innovationsökosystems und auf dem Weg in die Zukunft.

An drei Tagen wollen wir auf dem innOsci Festival ‘The unknOwn unkOwns’ gemeinsam und sektorenübergreifend neue Möglichkeitsräume für Forschung und Innovation durch Offenheit erschließen.

Dabei stehen drei Schwerpunkte im Vordergrund:

  • Lernen: Gute Praxis aus Forschung & Innovation aufzeigen, Methoden & Future Skills kennen lernen
  • Gestalten: Prototypen & Impulse für die Anwendung von Open Practices erarbeiten
  • Verändern: Strategien, Szenarien & Politik einer Offenen Wissenschaft und Innovation diskutieren

 

…sowie vier Tracks, die wir thematisch abdecken:

  • Transformation Track: Soziale Innovationen und transdisziplinäres Arbeiten

Wie können wir zusammenarbeiten, um den großen gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen zu begegnen?
In den Transformation Tracks beschäftigen wir uns mit Themen wie Kollaboration, der Veränderung von Rahmenbedingungen und Strukturen und nehmen dabei oft eine systemische Betrachtungsweise ein. Dies kann bspw. den Transfer von Wissenschaft in Wirtschaft und anders herum betreffen, missionsorientierte Politik oder Einblicke darin, wie nachhaltiger Wandel in einer Organisation umgesetzt wurde.

 

  • Innovation Track: Technische Innovationen und die Anwendung von offenen Innovationsmethoden

Wie kommen wir auf Lösungen zu den vielen Problemen?
In den Innovation Tracks beschäftigen wir uns u.a. damit, wie der Innovationsprozess aufgebaut sein sollte, welche Lösungsansätze es bereits gibt und welche Methoden uns bei der Lösungssuche helfen. Wir tauchen z.B. ein in Zukunftsszenarien, erproben Modelle, lernen über neue Techniken oder füllen einen Innovation Canvas aus.

 

  • Culture Track: Open Mindset und neue offene Arbeitskultur

Wie fördern wir ein offenes Mindset und eine offene Arbeitskultur?
Durch die Culture Tracks wollen wir lernen, wie wir Gewohnheiten, Annahmen und Arbeitsweisen in Frage stellen können, um Veränderungen in Gang zu setzen. Von der Person bis zur Organisation geht es z.B. darum, wie unbewusste Vorgänge aufgedeckt werden können, wie eine Fehlerkultur gefördert werden kann oder das Auf-den-Kopf-Stellen des eigenen Business-Models Flexibilität fördert.

 

  • Data Track: Datengetriebene Innovationen und das Teilen und Nachnutzen von Daten

Wie nutzen wir Daten zum Wohle aller?
Die Data Tracks widmen sich insbesondere der Herausforderung, Daten trotz Mehraufwänden und rechtlichen Einschränkungen zu teilen. Wir schauen uns bspw. an, welche Fähigkeiten für den Umgang mit Daten gebraucht werden, wie ethische Grundsätze mitgedacht werden können und lernen einige gute Beispiele kennen im Rahmen der Verleihung des Open Data Impact Awards.

 

„If we had better anticipated the health crisis, would its consequences have been so disastrous? Why, if the risk had already been identified, was the world not better prepared? How can we plan for an uncertain tomorrow? By imagining it. By anticipating it, rather than enduring it. Faced with contemporary challenges, we need to be inventive – and that’s what futures literacy is all about.“

Audrey Azoulay, UNESCO Director-General
Wer?

Das Festival richtet sich an alle Open Science und Open Innovation Pioniere – Macherinnen, Multiplikatoren und Entscheiderinnen – sowie solche, die es werden wollen. Sie kommen aus den Sektoren Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Politik und Zivilgesellschaft.

innOsci, das Forum Offene Innovationskultur ist ein Netzwerk von Menschen, die sich in neuen Innovationskulturen bewegen. Es testet die Potenziale, aber auch die Grenzen einer offenen Innovationskultur und leitet aus gemeinsamen Diskussionen und Erfahrungen der Community of Practice, Instrumente für die Umsetzung in Organisationen und Empfehlungen für Politik, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft ab.

 

 

Hier gibt es das Pitch Deck zum innOsci Festival zum Download. pdf (1,2 MB)
  • Workshop Day - Lernen

    Um mit Offener Wissenschaft und Innovation die unknOwn unknOwns antizipieren und neue Welten gestalten zu können, braucht es ein Mindset, Skillset und Toolset – am Workshop-Day wollen wir in interaktiven Formaten alles drei unter die Lupe nehmen. In knackigen und interaktiven Workshop-Formaten geben wir all jenen, die etwas dazulernen wollen, Impulse für die eigene Praxis.

  • Prototype Day - Gestalten

    Am Protoype Day wollen wir mit Hilfe von Fallgeber:innen aus der Praxis konkrete Fragestellungen bearbeiten und in einem kuratierten Prozess mit Vertreter:innen aus verschiedenen Sektoren gemeinsam Lösungen entwickeln und ausprobieren. Der Prototype Day richtet sich an alle, die konkret etwas gestalten wollen. Ziel ist es, dass die Fallgeber:innen am Ende ein Ergebnis haben, dass gut kommunizierbar ist und mit dem sie weiterarbeiten können.

     

  • Policy Day - Verändern

    Am Policy Day wollen wir über polititsche Entwicklungen und notwendige Handlungsempfehlungen diskutieren. Dazu organisieren wir Podiumsdiskussionen, Roundtables und Insights mit Vertreter:innen aus Politik, Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Zivilgesellschaft.

  • Hafen der Pionier:innen

    Am Hafen der Pionier:innen könnt ihr euch von erfahrenen Openness Praktiker:innen inspirieren lassen, bevor ihr euch selbst auf die nächste Openness Reise wagt. Egal ob Forschungsprojekte zu Open Science, Open Innovation, neuen Strategien oder Organisationsformen, Managementansätzen oder Infrastrukturen oder Projekten, die Openness direkt praktizieren: hier findet ihr Wissen und Erfahrungen, die euch auf eurer Reise helfen können.

    Anregung über bestehende Projekte erhaltet ihr in Spotlightssessions, die am Workshop und Policy Day präsentiert werden. Zusätzlich besteht am Workshop Day und am Policy Day die Möglichkeit mit den erfahreneren Openness Praktiker:innen in Kontakt zu treten, sich auszutauschen und zusammen die nächste Expedition zu planen.

Kontakt

  • Kaja Niemann
    Project Manager